Nope Book Tag

I am in the mood to do a book tag today because lately I have only been doing reviews. I was tagged by my never-ending source of amazing tags Siobhan. Go and check her blog guys.

Nope Ending

A book that made you go NOPE either in denial, rage, or simply because the ending was terrible.

Image result for revival stephen king

I haven’t picked a King book since then xD


Nope Protagonist

A main character you dislike and drives you crazy.

Image result for and i darken

I just couldn’t take anyone in this book and DNF it. It was also super boring!


Nope Series

A series that turned out to be one huge pile of NOPE after you’ve invested all that time and energy on it, or a series you gave up on because it wasn’t worth it anymore.

Image result for red queen

After book 2 everything just started falling down, the books were huge for no reason and nothing happens!


Nope Popular Pairing

A “ship” you don’t support.

9361589

It is not like I don’t support it, I just had 0 feelings toward the characters.


Nope Plot Twist

A plot twist you didn’t see coming or didn’t like.

Image result for the wych elm

The whole book is a nope for me!


Nope Protagonist action/decision

A character decision that made you shake your head.

Image result for caraval

The characters in this series know how bad are deals in this world and repeatedly go into them.


Nope Genre

A genre you will never read.

Image result for 50 shades of gray

Erotica…


Nope Book Format

A book format you hate and avoid buying until it comes out in a different edition.

All books are good books!


Nope Trope

A trope that makes you go nope.

I agree with Siobhan on this one. I am tired of love triangles.


Nope Recommendation

A book recommendation that is constantly hyped and pushed at you that you simply refuse to read.

Image result for divergent

I was never interested in this series.


Nope Cliché/pet peeve

A cliché or writing pet peeve that always makes you roll your eyes.

When characters don’t talk and all the drama snowballs. It happens in real life though.


Nope Love Interest:

The love interest that’s not worthy of being one/a character you don’t think should have been a viable love interest.

Image result for godsgrave

No spoilers but if you read this you would probably understand.


Nope Book

A book that shouldn’t have existed.

Image result for carry on book

Nope Villain

A scary villain/antagonist you would hate to cross and would make you run in the opposite direction.

Image result for cinder

Queen Levanna from this series is so wicked and scary! I do not want to be mind controlled, thanks!


Nope Death

A character death that still haunts you.

I am not going to say who because I am keeping this spoiler free but it is from Harry Potter.


Nope Author

An author you have had a bad experience reading and have decided to quit.

Image result for uprooted spinning silver

I just can’t tolerate Naomi’s writing style!


I am not going to tag anyone as I am too lazy for that (Saving some free time), and because I do not want to make anyone feel obligated, but if you like it, consider that I tagged you!

7 Comments

Leave a comment